Why do I see anonymous users?

When looking at users in your account, you may notice that a user shows "Anonymous".'



This happens when a user is created without a display name, so it defaults to "Anonymous". Email address is required for users in UserVoice, so they will still have an email address associated with their profile.

Users aren't required to enter a display name when they log in to UserVoice, and in these cases will show with "Anonymous".

However, if you are using SSO, you can pass a display name for a user.

Q: What does [Deleted User] mean?
A: If you are viewing a ticket, idea or comment, you may see it attributed to [Deleted User]. This means either the user deleted their own profile, or someone on your team did this on their behalf via our API. Learn more.


Feedback and Knowledge Base