- Click the icon in the bottom left corner [If you’re on an old version of UV, your settings will be accessed from the admin header.]
- Scroll down and click "Users and Permissions."
- You'll see your agents listed. Click the gear icon next to the internal user's permissions you want to edit, and choose "Edit Permissions..."
Disabled:They cannot access or view that part of the app.
Limited: They have view-only privileges.
Enabled: They can view and edit.
How do I make someone an Owner? Give them full access to Settings. Owners can add internal users (admins, agents, and contributors), edit other users permissions and update billing information.
Can I edit permissions before an internal user accepts an invite? Yes. After you invite a new internal user, click the gear icon by their email address, and you can edit their permissions before they accept the invite.