What is a deleted user?

If you are viewing a ticket, idea or comment, you may see it attributed to [Deleted User]. This means either the user deleted their own profile, or someone on your team did this on their behalf via our API.

When a user is deleted the following will happen:

  • All the user’s personal data connected to their profile is deleted
  • Any ideas, tickets, feedback support or comments they created will be attributed to [Deleted user].
  • Personal information they entered in tickets, ideas or comments, will be scrubbed

Common Questions

Q: Can you retrieve the user's email or information so I can respond to their message?

A: We don't have their information. When a user is deleted all their personal information is removed from our system.


Feedback and Knowledge Base