Suggestion was Deleted by the Creator
- Delete their end user profile, which also delete any ideas they created that have no activity on them.
- Delete the idea themselves, which they can do if it has no user activity.
- The Wrong URL: If you copied and pasted the URL from somewhere or someone shared it with you, it's possible there's a typo in the URL. If you're unsure, we recommend searching by title for the idea in all open suggestions.
- Forum Was Deleted: If an admin deletes a forum, all suggestions in that forum are permanently deleted, so any URLS to those ideas will no longer work. Double check to ensure the forum is live.
- Idea was Deleted via the API: If you or your engineers have an integration that allows you to delete suggestions via the API, it may have been deleted through the integration. Ideas deleted via the API are permanently deleted.